Somewhere In The Rainbow: Marg Meikle – CBC’s The Answer Lady & Parkinson’s Disease Warrior

February 15, 1956 — December 21, 2013

Marg is/was/always will be my hero
So brave, committed, inspiring, talented, loved
May she rest in peace

About Robyn Michele Levy

I am an artist, writer, radio broadcaster, performer, mother, breast cancer survivor. I also have Parkinson's disease. My memoir, Most of Me, is available at local and on-line bookstores.
This entry was posted in Early Onset Parkinson’s Disease, Parkinson's disease, Young Onset Parkinson’s Disease and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Somewhere In The Rainbow: Marg Meikle – CBC’s The Answer Lady & Parkinson’s Disease Warrior

  1. Deborah Gibson says:

    Beautiful post. I thought of you when I got Noels email.

    Marg was so present when I so her on Halloween, her vitality of spirit evident in her intent gaze.

    Have a happy holiday!

    love Deborah

  2. Lisa Bull says:

    Robyn – What a lovely tribute. Thank you for sharing Marg’s story… Much love to you and yours for the holidays.
    Lisa
    xo

  3. very sad news , she will be missed here on the west coast and by her Parkinson family, RIP, we will follow on your shoulders, such a brave , courageous woman

  4. Gloria MACARENKO says:

    This is such sad news Robyn. She truly was a Warrior. Love, Gloria On 2013-12-21 1:04 PM, “Robyn Michele Levy” wrote:

    > Robyn Michele Levy posted: “December 21, 2013 Marg is/was/always will > be my hero So brave, committed, inspiring, talented, loved May she rest in > peace”

  5. Andrea Lupini says:

    My across the lane school mate, my introduction to the CBC, my funny fellow mummy: you are finally free… Hearing your laugh in my head today…

  6. Elspeth Robinson says:

    Thanks for your post. I knew her from Magee. She was a bright light on The Ceeb . And also at MOA where my sister (Moya) became close and fast friends with her. God bless Marg.
    -Elspeth Robinson

Leave a Reply

