Ladies of the Plight

My friend just had her very first hot flash. Conveniently at work. Smack dab in the middle of an important meeting. By the time it was over, she was flabbergasted and soaking wet. She now carries a spare shirt in her purse – for the next one.

I sympathize with what she’s going through. Menopause sucks. And even though my hot flashes are waning, I wish someone would invent an actual pause button – so that we ladies of the plight might gain control of when and where we have our hot flashes.

I know I’d buy it. And so would my friend.

We’d put the pause in menopause.

About Robyn Michele Levy

I am an artist, writer, radio broadcaster, performer, mother, breast cancer survivor. I also have Parkinson's disease. My memoir, Most of Me, is available at local and on-line bookstores.
This entry was posted in health, humor, women and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ladies of the Plight

  1. Denise says:

    Hello Robyn, thank you for visiting my blog and leaving a comment.
    I love your idea about a ‘pause’ button, wouldn’t that be terrific ( I’d buy it too!)
    Just had a peek at your gallery – I’m intrigued by your work, love it!

    Denise
    The Menopausal Monster

  2. Hi Denise.
    I’m happy to see you made it over here. For a Menopausal Monster, you have very good manners! Come on back anytime!
    Robyn

Leave a Reply

