Housework Shirk

Piano

Company’s coming for a pancake brunch. They’ll be here in a couple of hours. That’s just enough time to feverishly vacuum, scrub, wipe, dust, wash, de-clutter, and clean the house. Nice idea. But I like my neighbour’s idea better: When it comes to housework, lower your standards…lower your stress.

I’ve been following this advice for a few years now and it usually works. It also frees up my time so that I can write, draw, paint, cook, read, walk, chat, play piano and of course, make a mess.

About Robyn Michele Levy

I am an artist, writer, radio broadcaster, performer, mother, breast cancer survivor. I also have Parkinson's disease. My memoir, Most of Me, is available at local and on-line bookstores.
This entry was posted in humor, women and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Housework Shirk

  1. Michelle says:

    Reminds me of the line (I think it’s Carol Burnett’s) – show me a woman with a clean house, and I’ll show you a fool. Or, A clean house is the sign of a misspent life.

  2. Wasn’t there a movie called “Gone With The Windex”?

Leave a Reply

