Limited Edition Prints by Robyn Michele Levy: The Story Behind “Road to Recovery”

Road to Recovery

I began working on this image back in February, 2011. The Road Girl character emerged one day while I was drawing on my digital tablet. I love the way her arms and legs are intertwined ramps that embrace herself and the characters on her path. The numerous gesture drawings featured here are from my Go Figure! series exploring the body and how it moves. I reduced the size of these characters so that they could all fit on The Road Girl. This print celebrates my community — family, friends, colleagues, neighbours, health professionals…everyone who helped me discover the road to recovery since being diagnosed with Parkinson’s and breast cancer.

This limited edition fine art print is available in 2 sizes:
medium print on 13″ X 19″ paper $95.00/each (unframed)
large print on 24″ X 36″ paper $195.00/each (unframed)

About Robyn Michele Levy

I am an artist, writer, radio broadcaster, performer, mother, breast cancer survivor. I also have Parkinson's disease. My memoir, Most of Me, is available at local and on-line bookstores.
This entry was posted in Art, body, breast cancer, Cancer, health, humor, Parkinson's disease, shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

