Limited Edition Prints by Robyn Michele Levy: The Story Behind “Parkinson’s Scrabble”

Parkinson’s Scrabble

Parkinson’s disease is complicated. It’s a brain disease, a movement disorder, a lifetime affliction.  While creating this artwork, I wanted to highlight key words that describe how I feel and what I deal with since my diagnosis. Parkinson’s Scrabble is a game I play everyday.

This limited edition fine art print is available in 2 sizes:
medium print on 13″ X 19″ paper $95.00/each (unframed)
large print on 24″ X 36″ paper $195.00/each (unframed)

About Robyn Michele Levy

I am an artist, writer, radio broadcaster, performer, mother, breast cancer survivor. I also have Parkinson's disease. My memoir, Most of Me, is available at local and on-line bookstores.
This entry was posted in Art, body, breast cancer, health, humor, Parkinson's disease, shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Limited Edition Prints by Robyn Michele Levy: The Story Behind “Parkinson’s Scrabble”

  1. john taylor says:

    A very good book, by a courageous woman.

  2. “Scrabble” is beautiful! It is a focal piece on my PD Awareness Month 2013 project, “The Art of Parkinson’s” — a wall in my office dedicated to works by various artists with PD. I suspected it would also be functional, but it immediately surpassed my expectations! “Scrabble” serves as a beautiful prompt for questions, especially those posed by new clients during their first communication and swallowing evaluation after diagnosis! Thank you for sharing your amazing talent and shining spirit with us, Robyn! Your work is making a difference!

Leave a Reply

