When it Comes to Hockey, Never Try to Trick The Great Bidini!

Boy, did I ever puck up! Dave Bidini — yes that Dave Bidini –tweeted me on Twitter today. Feeling flustered, I racked my dopamine-deprived brain for something, anything  “hockeyesque” to say, but all I found were the vintage names Mike Pelyk and Dave Keon. So that’s what I tweeted, adding this disclaimer: #FeebleAttemptToImpressDaveBidiniWithHockeyTalk. To which he replied, “gotta do better than that.” So I put on my Google cap and fired off, “August 1979 John Ziegler announced that protective helmets would become mandatory in the NHL. #Impressed?” Hi shot off, “nice one wiki lol.” I fought back my tears and tweeted, “BLUSH.” Clearly, I was in the The Great Bidini’s Hockey Hall of Shame! So I fessed up, “OK – All I Know about HOCKEY is that my Dad loved the game & took me to Maple Leaf games & I knew that he loved me too.” Still waiting for Dave to tweet back…

About Robyn Michele Levy

I am an artist, writer, radio broadcaster, performer, mother, breast cancer survivor. I also have Parkinson's disease. My memoir, Most of Me, is available at local and on-line bookstores.
This entry was posted in Art, books, hockey, humor, Parkinson's disease, relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When it Comes to Hockey, Never Try to Trick The Great Bidini!

  1. Graeme Bregani says:

    You wanna impress Bidini with a commonality? … you got him on the word ‘LOVE’.
    Love to you.

Leave a Reply

