Vancouver Author Robyn Michele Levy Launches “Make David Sedaris Happy!” Contest

David Sedaris is my favourite author. And he needs to read my book. Why? Because The New York Times recently asked him, “What’s your favorite literary genre?” and he confessed, “I like nonfiction books about people with wretched lives…” This prompted Sarah Murdoch at The Toronto Star to recommend Sedaris read Most Of Me — named “The World’s Happiest Misery Memoir” by The Globe & Mail, and shortlisted for the 2012 Stephen Leacock Medal for Humour.

And so, I hereby launch the Make David Sedaris Happy! Contest. Here’s how it works:
1. Get David Sedaris to read my book.
2. Get David Sedaris, his publisher or his agent to send an email to info at robynlevy dot ca confirming that he has indeed read Most Of Me.
3. I will send you a signed copy of my book and — as a bonus, I will rename my breast prosthesis (currently called Dolores) after you.
Best of luck,
Robyn.

About Robyn Michele Levy

I am an artist, writer, radio broadcaster, performer, mother, breast cancer survivor. I also have Parkinson's disease. My memoir, Most of Me, is available at local and on-line bookstores.
This entry was posted in books, humor, memoir and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vancouver Author Robyn Michele Levy Launches “Make David Sedaris Happy!” Contest

  1. ora sibilia says:

    Hello Robyn, i just finished reading your book Most of Me and I thought it was brilliant writing.
    You took a most challenging and life altering situation and dealt with it through humour and honest
    reality.
    My name is Ora Sibilia, and I also knew your mother Lea which gave me insight into your relationship with her. In fact I once approached her on the subject of marrying an older man as my daughter was about to launch into. Sadly this marriage failed .

    Hope you continue to write and stay healthy .
    all the best
    Ora Sibilia

Leave a Reply

