Robyn Michele Levy Skypes With Books & Friends Book Club in Kelowna, B.C.

Last night, from the comfort of my home, I was the guest of honour at Books & Friends Book Club in Kelowna, B.C. Started in 1977 by Nancy Crouchman, these literate ladies have stuck together through births, deaths, divorces, marriages and various life experiences. By the time I popped up on their computer screen, dinner was over and they had plenty of questions to ask me: What was involved in finding a publisher? If someone with challenging health issues was considering writing about their personal journey, what would I recommend they do? How have the health professionals featured in my memoir responded to my portrayal of them?  How do I handle negative criticism of my book? Am I planning to write another book? Have I ever considered writing fiction? And most importantly, am I still having “an affair” with my neighbour? All in all, we had a lovely virtual visit and I hope to meet the ladies in person one day!

About Robyn Michele Levy

I am an artist, writer, radio broadcaster, performer, mother, breast cancer survivor. I also have Parkinson's disease. My memoir, Most of Me, is available at local and on-line bookstores.
This entry was posted in books, women and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Robyn Michele Levy Skypes With Books & Friends Book Club in Kelowna, B.C.

  1. Nancy Crouchman says:

    Well done Robyn. I will be a keen follower of your blog. Nancy

    • Hi Robyn,
      Just wanted to tell you how exciting it was for our “Books and Friends” Book Club girls to meet you via “Skype” last Tuesday, April 10th. Everyone agreed you are a beautiful lady!! So glad you enjoyed the questions as we enjoyed your responses. We all found “Most of Me” to be a wonderful learning experience in the way you used the power of humour to help offset the challenges and heartache you so surely faced during your illness. It was also inspirational, courageous, intelligent and moving – a great read!
      Thank you so much for this remarkable book and we “Books and Friends” gals are looking forward in anticipation to your next book!!!
      PS: We are also looking forward to seeing you here in Kelowna sometime.
      Hope you are keeping well, Robyn.
      With Love,
      Shirley-Anne

  2. Cindy says:

    I would love to hear the answers to those questions, especially the one about the neighbour.

Leave a Reply

