Please Vote for “This Is My Mama” in the 2012 Neuro Film Festival!

Naomi was just a kid when I was diagnosed with early onset Parkinson’s disease.
This Is My Mama
is her story. We collaborated on this animated film and entered it into the 2012 Neuro Film Festival. Organized by the American Academy of Neurology Foundation, this contest raises awareness about brain disorders and the need to support research into preventions, treatments and cures. There are 104 entries — all of them inspiring!  Public voting  for the “Fan Favorite” Award  has begun.

I invite you to  watch This Is My Mama  and  the other films too!
And then VOTE for your favourite! This will take a couple minutes, because you will need to register your name and email info in order to create an account — making you eligible to vote. Winners will be announced the evening of April 22, 2012, at the Neuro Film Festival in New Orleans.

About Robyn Michele Levy

I am an artist, writer, radio broadcaster, performer, mother, breast cancer survivor. I also have Parkinson's disease. My memoir, Most of Me, is available at local and on-line bookstores.
This entry was posted in Art, body, family, health, humor, Parkinson's disease, relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Please Vote for “This Is My Mama” in the 2012 Neuro Film Festival!

  1. Cindy Beatch says:

    Really enjoyed the video. Robyn, you are the only one who ever acknowledges big pharma. As the wife of a drug maker it certainly is nice to hear something positive said about drug companies. Thanks for putting your stories out there. I really hope and pray that great strides are made in the research area and that we find a cure for this disease. Your positive attitudes will certainly keep your quality of life good for a long time. I loved the book! If you ever need anything you have my number.

Leave a Reply

