The Flying Pig Heads to Skate-a-thon for Parkinson’s in Nebraska

Flying pigs may not be kosher, but they sure are cute. And they love to ice skate.
This one popped up in my dream and flew all the way to
the University of Nebraska Medical Center – Ice Rink
for the second-annual UNMC Skate-a-thon for Parkinson’s.
Skating begins at 5 p.m. on January 27 and goes on until 5 p.m. the next day!
Money raised will fund Parkinson’s research.

About Robyn Michele Levy

I am an artist, writer, radio broadcaster, performer, mother, breast cancer survivor. I also have Parkinson's disease. My memoir, Most of Me, is available at local and on-line bookstores.
This entry was posted in Art, breast cancer, health, humor, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Flying Pig Heads to Skate-a-thon for Parkinson’s in Nebraska

  1. I just came upon your Pig Going to the Skate-athon…What a serendipity! I am Colleen, and we just finished the 24 hours…my feet still feel like they are in the ice skates! It was an overwhelming experience…blesseed with great weather, much publicity about PD and great crowds! I met 17 people with PD who were looking for a connection; skated with my children and grandchildren; give thanks for the hugs and support of so many dear friends, and am grateful that almost all of the 24-hours my meds cooperated and I was able to walk well, greet and even ice skate!
    I will be back to read more! Colleen Wuebben

Leave a comment