The Parkinson Princess and the Pee: Part 11

The handsome men chauffeured the Parkinson Princess to the Medical Castle. While she sat in the waiting chamber, she admired the beautiful welcome bracelet someone had given her at the font desk. It was shiny and engraved with her name and date of birth. She wore it all day long and into the night — during meetings with the Castle nurses and Castle doctors. Everyone was so helpful and so hopeful, eventually she felt a little better and was sent home to get some sleep.  Exhausted, the Parkinson Princess put on her pajamas, brushed her teeth and swallowed the little pill a doctor had prescribed. Then she slid the welcome bracelet off her wrist, tucked it under her pillow and disappeared into the realm of dreams.
To be continued…

About Robyn Michele Levy

I am an artist, writer, radio broadcaster, performer, mother, breast cancer survivor. I also have Parkinson's disease. My memoir, Most of Me, is available at local and on-line bookstores.
This entry was posted in Art, body, books, breast cancer, gardening, health, humor, medication, medicine, memoir, Parkinson Princess, Parkinson's disease, Uncategorized, women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Parkinson Princess and the Pee: Part 11

  1. Jon Best says:

    Hi Robyn
    Started reading your blogs after a reccommendation from my wife Liz and enjoy them very much. I wanted to say thank you. Liz finds it hard to think about Parkinsons since I was diagnosed and doesnt like engaging with it. She loves your blogs though.
    Is your book going to be available soon in the UK? I have written a quiz sheet with clues to famous people with Parkinsons and I would like to offer it as a prize to our Cornish Young Onset Parkinsons group for the person who sells the most copies of the quiz sheet.
    Take Care

    • Hi Jon,
      I don’t know when my book will be released in the UK. Hopefully soon. Anyone can buy it from Amazon.ca. There is a link on my blog. Email me more details about your support group, the quiz and I can blog about it.
      Thanks for your support,
      Robyn

      • Jon Best says:

        Hi Robyn
        Its good to hear from you. Hope this is not a silly question what email address do I use?

        Jon

Leave a Reply

